…my luck…

So, I’ve decided to get an HF radio this year to try some DX’ing and use the privileges of my General Class radio license, and I find that the 11 year sunspot activity cycle is at it’s lowest in 2008.

Sunspot Activity

The NOAA has a great website at: http://www.swpc.noaa.gov/index.html called the Space Weather Prediction Center.

When I get my HF radio this year, though the cycle is currently at it’s lowest, the next several years show better propagation and more activity! I already can’t wait.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

