…P Echo…AKA Oscar 51…

I received P-Echo last night. I attempted to answer a CQ on it, but tx/rx were pretty noisy. I didn’t quite make out the callers callsign, and though he heard me, he didn’t get mine either.

I hung around as it made its pass and heard several others answering the CQ. It was pretty cool to hear people using the satellite as it made its pass.

I was using a stationary dual band J-pole and a Yaesu FT-7800R. With a directional antenna, I know I’ll have a better chance at it. Looks like a homebrew Yagi will be on my list of stuff to do!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

