…DIY Alcohol Stove…

In our emergency and portable kits should be some way of emergency cooking. For me, I’ve been playing around with ultralight stoves made out of pop cans. I have finally settled on a design I like. It works well, burns just about anything (isopropyl alcohol, denatured alcohol[recommended], methyl alcohol, heet antifreeze – basically if it burns you can use it), and is small and portable.

http://back2dabike.wordpress.com/my-rides/tour-of-oahu/homemade-stove/

I have the instructions, photos, disclaimer, and video posted on my biking site via the above link.

Please let me know if you try it and how you like it!

73’s!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

