…passed IS-3…

Ok, I took another course today… IS-3, Radiological Emergency Management. This one was EXTREMELY easy due to my Navy job. The course description says it is a 10 hour course, but I finished the course material and the test in less than 2.5 hours.

That’s it for today, but I am looking through the list to see which one I’m going to knock out next.

Any recommendations?

3 comments so far

  1. Rich on

    Some people consider ICS 100 and NIMS (IS-700) as good starting foundational classes. It’s great to hear you’ve done ICS! Lately there seems to be a bunch of folks passing their ICS test! It’s a great trend.

  2. Justin Kates on

    Some of the better ones to take are IS-1, IS-22, IS-100, IS-200, IS-700, and IS-800b.

    73,
    Justin KB3JUV

  3. Chief on

    I have also finished IS-700, and will take your advice for IS-1, IS-22, IS-200, and IS-800b.

    Thanks for checking out my blog. 73’s.


Leave a Reply

